dnhost.blogg.se

How to play daggerfall with dosbox
How to play daggerfall with dosbox





how to play daggerfall with dosbox
  1. How to play daggerfall with dosbox how to#
  2. How to play daggerfall with dosbox pdf#
  3. How to play daggerfall with dosbox no cd#
  4. How to play daggerfall with dosbox install#

Z.cfg, the configuration file referenced by the fall.exe program, contains an absolute reference to a subdir based on whatever the original install root directory was. Since games reluctantly install into the root dir we lovingly set up, forcing us further to add the extra line "cd dagger" before we type in "fall z.cfg", people often try to fix it by messing with the "mount c." path. Solution: Daggerfall detects error 0 ( 23:01) what could be going wrong here and what can i do to fix it? Help would be appreciated. I had, as instructed, changed mem from default 16 to 32 though Dosbox suggests this isnt a good idea. Ok so I have more than enough room on my harddrive therefore it would appear to be some type of emulation problem. I get a message that I havent got enough room and should delete files or use a smaller install. The instruction tell us to chose HUGE - 450 MB and than install. I downloaded daggerfall and using the instructions that came with the download I got as far as Item #13 installing the game. Reading through the postings I have tried this several ways 1) as shown 2)using a subfile "DOS" nestled in the dosgames file "dosgamesDOSdfcd 3)putting the commands in config file and 4)entering the commands directly into dosbox following the Z prompt.No Joy! Any ideas? Thanks The instructions that come with the download are specific Ģ)mount d c:dosgamesdfcd t cdrom label Daggerfall

How to play daggerfall with dosbox no cd#

UPDATE Gotten past the install problem, now no CD issue. My post seems to have dropped the appropriate "slashes" Make sure you dropped the DFCD part of the folder so it's not "pathcd D:DFCDdaggerarena2" it's "pathcd D:daggerarena2" When you run the game if it tells you a load of crap about how your cd isnt in the right place what your going to need to do is,įind "pathcd" and change it to the drive you mounted the DFCD folder ex. I save and exit the game, but the next time I want to play,ĭosbox cannot find the cd and if I try to just go with fall z.cfg I have no mouse. I can get it to install, then I play for a bit.

how to play daggerfall with dosbox how to play daggerfall with dosbox

I am trying to run Daggerfall from the actual cd I bought from Bethesda years ago, and I am running into a multitude of ploblems. Please just help because I would love to play all the Elder Scroll classics. I am mostly computer illiterate, so I don't want to mess around too much in fear of altering something etc.

How to play daggerfall with dosbox how to#

I managed to fight my way through installing it, maybe, but I can't figure out how to run it on v 0.74 because the instructions included in the file were for v 0.73. I occidentally installed the minimum one and when i went back to install the huge it wouldn't let me due to not enough disk space ARG :( it took me ages to get that far - now what do i do ? So i finally managed to get it to the dagger fall install. It was corrected by going into controls and setting the Swing Weapon from M 2 (generated with right mouse click) to something else, I think he used 4 or something, then set it back to M 2 (generated by right clicking, not typing Mspace2)įor some odd reason when I try to swing a sword or something IT DOESN'T WORK! So I keep getting killed someone please help me fix this problem! My son had the same thing happen last night. Make sure your mouse is all the way to one side of the screen and no longer an X cursor and hold the right mouse button while moving the cursor to the other side. Apparently I'm supposed to press "1" and it will raise my runspeed to six times the normal pace, but pressing 1 seems to do nothing.Īlso be aware that the reflexes in this game can seem a bit awkward in the beginning. I'm running Daggerfall through DosBox, and I can't get it to accept the run speed cheat.

How to play daggerfall with dosbox pdf#

I'm using the copy from the official website & I did everything on the PDF file correctly, but when I try to start the game I get a no CD error, I tried changing the Z.CFG file but that didn't work, now I only get a 'unable to locate the Daggerfall CD'.







How to play daggerfall with dosbox